Sno Name
1 Mr. Jabir A. Jabir
2 Donasian Mabula
3 Mr. Stephano John
4 Mr. Zabron W. Tandika
5 Delya Siame
6 Berlington Lyimo
7 Habiba kimbelembele
8 Mr. Philipo Abihudi Mnkhola
9 Ester Chisaki
10 Erica mgowano
11 Jasmin Shayo
12 Ms. Nadhifa Ayub
13 Ms. Miriam Markus
14 Mr. Alex Bahame Alphonce
15 Mr. Emmanuel Ryoba
16 Glady Maimu
17 Adamu Ally
18 Mr. Moses Kahale
19 Salama Gwebe
20 Adam Mukama
21 Kelvin Msawile
22 Ally Ngowo
23 Mr. Shaban Omary Chika
24 Pendo Nyabinyili


Academic staff

SNAL has a team of staff with the right qualifications and competencies for effective functioning as a university and national library. The library has a team of multi-skilled staff with sound subject knowledge necessary for an academic library. Apart from qualifications in library and information science that almost all Library Staff possess, many Academic librarians have bachelor degrees in disciplines that are offered at SUA such as agriculture, animal science, food science, human nutrition, wildlife, forestry, education and environmental science. This is a real strength because the librarians are conversant with the terminology and expertise in subjects offered at SUA. Moreover, a good number of Library Staff are trained in computer science or information technology which enables them to manage information resources and offer services in a modern electronic environment. Currently, SNAL has a total of 55 staff of which 17 are Academic staff and 38 are Administrative staff. A total of 22 staff have minimum of bachelor degree. Seven academic staff possess doctoral degrees.

Staff under Department of Reference Community Information Services

Staff under Department of Knowledge Management

Staff under Department of Information and Records Studies

Staff under Director's Office



SNo Name
1 Prof. Alfred S. Sife
2 Prof. Mugyabuso J. F. Lwehabura
3 Prof. Doris Siima Matovelo
4 Prof. Frankwell W. Dulle
5 Prof. Lazaro S. Busagala
6 Dr. Angela Chailla
7 Dr. Andrew W. Malekani
8 Mr. Revocatus T. Mulimila
9 Mr. Wulystan Mtega
 10 Mr. Philbert Nyinondi
11 Mrs. Ester Ernest
12 Mr. Bernad Ronald 
13 Mr. Nicholaus Mwalukasa
14 Mr. Andrew C. Msungu
15 Ms. Anajoyce Samuel 
16 Mr. Mussa N. Chirwa
17 Mr. George Kavishe


                                            Administrative staff